×

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Academic Calendar and Catalog

  • New Students (MED 1)

    Spring 2024

    • Sunday, January 7 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Friday, January 12 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (M-Z)  9am – Noon
    • Friday, January 12 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-L)  Noon – 2:30pm
    • Friday, January 12 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students  2:30pm – 4pm
    • Saturday & Sunday, January 13 & 14 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, January 15 – First day of classes
    • Friday, May 24 – Academic Period ends

    Fall 2024

    • Saturday & Sunday, August 3 & 4 – International students arrive to campus.
    • Monday, August 5 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, August 6, August 7, and August 8  – Students arrive to campus.
    • Friday, August 9 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (M-Z) 9am – Noon
    • Friday, August 9 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-L) Noon – 2:30pm
    • Friday, August 9 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students 2:30pm – 4pm
    • Saturday & Sunday, August 10 & 11 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, August 12 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 20 – Academic Period ends

    Spring 2025

    • Thursday, January 9 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Friday, January 17 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (M-Z)  9am – Noon
    • Friday, January 17 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-L)  Noon – 2:30pm
    • Friday, January 17 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students  2:30pm – 4pm
    • Saturday & Sunday, January 18 & 19 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, January 20 – First day of classes
    • Friday, May 30 – Academic Period ends
  • Returning Students (MED 2, 3, and 4):

    Spring 2024

    • Sunday, January 7 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Monday, January 15 – First day of classes for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students
    • Monday, January 15 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 4 Students (A – Z)  1pm – 4pm
    • Tuesday, January 16 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 3 Students (A – Z)  9am – 1pm
    • Wednesday, January 17 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 2 Students (A – Z)  9am – 1pm
    • Friday, May 24 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students

    Fall 2024

    • Monday, August 5 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Monday, August 12 – First day of classes for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students
    • Monday, August 12 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 4 Students (A – Z) 1pm – 4pm
    • Tuesday, August 13 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 3 Students (A – Z) 9am – 1pm
    • Wednesday, August 14 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 2 Students (A – Z) 9am – 1pm
    • Friday, December 20 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students

    Spring 2025

    • Thursday, January 9 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Monday, January 20 – First day of classes for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students
    • Monday, January 20 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 4 Students (A – Z)  1pm – 4pm
    • Tuesday, January 21 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 3 Students (A – Z)  9am – Noon
    • Wednesday, January 22 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for ALL MED 2 Students (A – Z)  9am – Noon
    • Friday, May 30 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3, and MED 4 students
  • Basic Sciences Integration Semester (BSIS)

    Spring 2024

    • Sunday, January 7, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Monday, January 15, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIS Students
    • Monday, January 15, 2024First day of classes
    • Friday, April 26, 2024End of BSIS
    • Friday, April 26, 2024 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2024

    • Monday, August 5, 2024: Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Monday, August 12, 2024: First day of classes
    • Tuesday, August 13, 2024: In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIS Students (Noon – 4pm)
    • Friday, November 22, 2024: End of BSIS (15 weeks)
    • Friday, November 22, 2024: Mandatory Exam

    Spring 2025

    • Thursday, January 9, 2025: Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Monday, January 20, 2025: First day of classes
    • Tuesday, January 21, 2025: In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIS Students (Noon – 4pm)
    • Friday, May 2, 2025: End of BSIS (15 weeks)
    • Friday, May 2, 2025: Mandatory Exam

    *Calendar dates are subject to change

  • Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    FM1/IM1 will be offered every eight weeks. These are the dates for 2024:

    • January 15 – March 8
    • March 11- May 3
    • May 6- June 28
    • July 1- August 23
    • August 26 – October 18
    • October 21 – December 13
    • December 16 – February 7
  • Global Health Track

    Spring 2024

    New Students

    • Friday, December 29, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Tuesday, January 2, 2024 to Saturday, January 6, 2024 – First day of classes (Remote Classes)
    • Monday, January 8, 2024 – First day of In-Person classes on campus
    • Monday, January 8, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (9:15AM – 11:10PM)
    • Saturday & Sunday, January 13 & 14 – Orientation for all MED 1 students
    • Friday, May 24, 2024 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Friday, December 29, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Tuesday, January 2, 2024 to Saturday, January 6, 2024 – First day of classes (Remote Classes)
    • Monday, January 8, 2024 – First day of In-Person classes on campus
    • Monday, January 8, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for returning AUA Global HT students (GHT MED3 and MED4: 1:15PM – 2:10PM)  (GHT MED2 2:15PM – 3:10PM)
    • Friday, May 24, 2024 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3 and MED 4 students

    BSIS

    • Thursday, December 28, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2024
    • Tuesday, January 2, 2024 – First day of GHT BSIS classes (Remote Classes)
    • Monday, January 15, 2024 – First day of In-Person BSIS classes on campus
    • Friday, April 26, 2024 – End of BSIS
    • Friday, April 26, 2024 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2024

    New Students

    • Friday, July 19, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Saturday & Sunday, July 20 & 21 – International students arrive to campus.
    • Tuesday & Wednesday, July 23 & 24 – Students arrive to campus.
    • Thursday, July 25, 2024 – First day of classes
    • Thursday, July 25, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (9:15AM – 11:10AM)
    • Saturday & Sunday, August 10 & 11 – Orientation for all MED 1 students
    • Friday, December 20, 2024 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Friday, July 19, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Thursday, July 25, 2024 – First day of classes
    • Thursday, July 25, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for returning AUA Global HT students (GHT MED3 and MED4: 1:15PM – 2:10PM) (GHT MED2 2:15PM – 3:10PM)
    • Friday, December 20, 2024 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3 and MED 4 students

    BSIS Students

    • Friday, July 26, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2024
    • Thursday, August 1, 2024 – First day of GHT BSIS classes
    • Thursday, August 1, 2024 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for GHT BSIS students (9AM – 10AM)
    • Friday, November 22, 2024 – End of BSIS
    • Friday, November 22, 2024 – Mandatory Exam

    Spring 2025

    New Students

    • Thursday, December 26, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Monday, January 6, 2025 – First day of classes on campus
    • Monday, January 6, 2025 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (9AM – Noon)
    • Saturday & Sunday, January 18 & 19 – Orientation for all MED 1 students
    • Friday, May 30, 2025 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Thursday, December 26, 2024 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Friday, January 3, 2025 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (Noon – 4PM)
    • Monday, January 6, 2025 – First day of classes on campus
    • Friday, May 3, 2025 – Academic Period ends for ALL MED 2, MED 3 and MED 4 students

    BSIS Students

    • Thursday, January 2, 2025 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2025
    • Monday, January 13, 2025 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for GHT BSIS students (9AM – 10AM)
    • Monday, January 13, 2025 – First day of GHT BSIS classes
    • Friday, May 2, 2025 – End of BSIS
    • Friday, May 2, 2025 – Mandatory Exam
  • 2024 University Holidays
    Holiday Day Date US Antigua
    New Year’s Day actual Monday 1-Jan yes yes
    New Year’s Eve 2023 Observed Tuesday 2-Jan yes yes
    Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday 15-Jan yes
    President’s Day Monday 19-Feb yes
    Good Friday Friday 29-Mar yes yes
    Easter Monday Monday 1-Apr yes
    Labour Day Monday 6-May yes
    Whit Monday Monday 20-May yes
    Memorial Day Monday 27-May yes
    Juneteenth Wednesday 19-Jun yes yes
    US Independence Day Thursday 4-Jul yes
    Carnival Monday 5-Aug yes
    Carnival Tuesday 6-Aug yes
    Labor Day Monday 2-Sep yes
    Columbus Day/Indigenous People’s Day Monday 14-Oct yes
    Antigua Independence Day Friday 1-Nov yes
    Veterans Day Monday 11-Nov yes
    Thanksgiving Thursday 28-Nov yes
    Thanksgiving Friday 29-Nov yes
    V.C. Bird Day Monday 9-Dec yes
    Christmas Eve Tuesday 24-Dec yes yes
    Christmas Day Wednesday 25-Dec yes yes
    Boxing Day Thursday 26-Dec yes
    New Year’s Eve Tuesday 31-Dec yes yes
    2025
    New Year’s Day 2025 Wednesday 1-Jan yes yes
  • Download Academic Catalog

    Access AUA’s current academic catalog below.

    DOWNLOAD CATALOG

Take the next step
Admissions webinar
Cookie Preferences
Scroll to Top