×

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Academic Calendar and Catalog

  • New Students (BAS 1)

    Fall 2022

    • Wednesday, August 3 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Saturday, August 6 and Sunday, August 7:  Arrival/move-in dates for new Med 1 students
    • Monday, August 8 – In-person enrollment confirmation for all new Med 1 students
      (9 am to 2 pm) at third-floor Osler Suites (MANDATORY)
    • Monday, August 8 – In-person enrollment confirmation for all restarting Med 1 students
      (2 pm to 4 pm) at third-floor Osler Suites (MANDATORY)
    • Monday, August 8 – New Med 1 Student Orientation (in-person) at 2 pm
    • Tuesday, August 9 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 16 – Academic period ends

    Spring 2023

    • Wednesday, January 25 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Wednesday, February 1 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (H-Z)  9am to 4pm
    • Thursday, February 2 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-G)  9am to 1pm
    • Thursday, February 2 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students  1pm to 4pm
    • Thursday & Friday, February 2 & 3 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, February 6 – First day of classes
    • Friday, June 16 – Academic Period ends

    Fall 2023

    • Sunday, July 23 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Thursday, July 27 and Friday, July 28 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for all MED 1 new & restarting students
    • Friday, July 28 – Orientation
    • Monday, July 31 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 8 – Academic Period ends
  • Returning Students (BAS 2, 3, and 4):

    Fall 2022

    • Sunday, July 17, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Thursday, July 21, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 (M-Z)
      (9 AM to 4 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Friday, July 22, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 (A-L)
      (9 AM to 4 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Saturday, July 23, 2022 – Orientation island safety and transitioning to the island for Semester 2+ that are new to the island (9 AM to 4 PM)
    • Monday, July 25, 2022 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 2, 2022 – Academic period ends

    Spring 2023

    • Sunday, January 15, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Thursday, January 19, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 students
      (A-L) (9 AM to 4 PM)
    • Friday, January 20, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 students
      (M-Z) (9 AM to 4 PM)
    • Monday, January 23, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, June 2, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Fall 2023

    • Sunday, July 16 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Thursday, July 20 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for MED 2, 3 & 4 (M – Z)
    • Friday, July 21 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for MED 2, 3 & 4 (A – L)
    • Monday, July 24 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 1 – Academic Period ends
  • Basic Sciences Integration Course (BSIC)

    Fall 2022

    • Wednesday, July 6, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Monday, July 11, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC students (9 AM to 4 PM)
      (MANDATORY)
    • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 – First day of classes
    • Friday, September 16, 2022 – End of BSIC (10 weeks)
    • Saturday, September 17, 2022 to Thursday, October 6, 2022 – Study period
    • Friday, October 7, 2022: Mandatory Basic Science Comprehensive Shelf Exam

    Spring 2023

    • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC students
      (9 AM to 4 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, March 17, 2023 – End of BSIC (10 weeks)
    • Saturday, March 18, 2023 – Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Study period
    • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2023

    • Wednesday, July 5, 2023: Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Monday, July 10, 2023: In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIC Students
    • Tuesday, July 11, 2023: First day of classes
    • Friday, September 15, 2023: End of BSIC (10 weeks)
    • September 16 – October 5, 2023: Study period
    • Friday, October 6, 2023: Mandatory Exam
  • Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    FM1/IM1 will be offered every eight weeks. These are the dates for 2022:

    • February 7-April 1
    • April 4- May 27
    • May 30-July 22
    • July 25-September 16
    • September 19- November 11
    • November 14- January 6
  • Global Health Track (GHT)

    Fall 2022

    New Students

    • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Tuesday, July 19 and Wednesday, July 20: Arrival/move-in dates for new GHT students
    • Thursday, July 21, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for new GHT students
      (9 AM–1 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Thursday, July 21, 2022 – First day of classes
    • Monday, August 8, 2022 – Orientation (in-person) for all Med 1 students
    • Friday, December 16, 2022 – Academic period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, July 6, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Monday, July 11, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for returning GHT students
      (1 PM to 3 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Monday, July 11, 2022 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 2, 2022 – Academic period ends

    BSIC

    • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Monday, July 4, 2022 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC GHT students
      (9 AM to 10 AM) MANDATORY
    • Monday, July 4, 2022 – First day of GHT BSIC classes
    • Friday, September 16, 2022 – End of BSIC
    • Saturday, September 17, 2022 to Thursday, October 6, 2022 – Study period
    • Friday, October 7, 2022 – Mandatory Basic Science Comprehensive Shelf Exam

    Spring 2023

    New Students

    • Thursday, January 12, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Tuesday, January 17, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for new GHT students(9 AM–1 PM)
    • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Thursday, February 2 and Friday, February 3, 2023 – Orientation for all Med 1 students
    • Friday, June 16, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for returning GHT students (Noon – 2 PM)
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, June 2, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    BSIC

    • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC GHT students
      (9 AM–10 AM)
    • Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – First day of GHT BSIC classes
    • Friday, March 17, 2023 – End of BSIC
    • Saturday, March 18, 2023 – Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Study period
    • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2023

    New Students

    • Wednesday, July 12, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Friday, July 14, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (9AM – 1PM)
    • Monday, July 17, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, July 28, 2023 – Orientation for all MED 1 students
    • Friday, December 8, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, July 5, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Monday, July 10, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for returning AUA Global HT students (Noon – 2PM)
    • Monday, July 10, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 1, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    BSIC Intersession Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Monday, July 3, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIC AUA Global HT students (9AM – 10AM)
    • Monday, July 3, 2023 – First day of GHT BSIC classes
    • Friday, September 15, 2023 – End of BSIC
    • Saturday, September 16–Thursday, October 5, 2023 – Study period
    • Friday, October 6, 2023 – Mandatory Exam
  • 2022 University Holidays
    Holiday Day Date US  Closed Antigua
    New Year’s Day Saturday 1-Jan
    New Year’s Day Observed Monday 3-Jan yes yes
    Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday 17-Jan yes
    President’s Day Monday 21-Feb yes
    Good Friday Friday 15-Apr yes yes
    Easter Monday Monday 5-Apr yes
    Labour Day Monday 2-May yes
    Memorial Day Monday 30-May yes
    Whit Monday Monday 6-May yes
    Juneteenth Sunday 19-Jun
    Juneteenth Observed Saturday 20-Jun yes yes
    Independence Day (actual day) Sunday 4-Jul
    Independence Day Monday 4-Jul yes
    Carnival Monday 1-Aug yes
    Carnival Tuesday 2-Aug yes
    Labor Day Monday 5-Sep yes
    Columbus Day Monday 10-Oct yes
    Independence Day Tuesday 1-Nov yes
    Veterans Day Friday 11-Nov yes
    Thanksgiving Thursday 24-Nov yes
    Thanksgiving Friday 25-Nov yes
    Vere Cornwall Bird Senior Day Friday 9-Dec yes
    Christmas Eve Observed Friday 23-Dec yes yes
    Christmas Eve Saturday 24-Dec
    Christmas Day Sunday 25-Dec
    Boxing Day Monday 26-Dec yes
    Christmas Day (observed) Monday 26-Dec yes
    Christmas Day (observed) Tuesday 27-Dec yes
    New Year’s Eve Observed Friday 30-Dec yes yes
    New Year’s Eve Saturday 31-Dec
    New Year’s Day Sunday 1-Jan
    New Year’s Day 2023 Observed Monday 2-Jan yes yes

     

     

  • Download Academic Catalog

    Access AUA’s current academic catalog below.

    DOWNLOAD CATALOG

Take the next step
Admissions webinar
Cookie Preferences
Scroll to Top