×

Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Academic Calendar and Catalog

  • New Students (BAS 1)

    Spring 2023

    • Wednesday, January 25 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Wednesday, February 1 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (H-Z)  9am to 4pm
    • Thursday, February 2 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-G)  9am to 1pm
    • Thursday, February 2 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students  1pm to 4pm
    • Thursday & Friday, February 2 & 3 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, February 6 – First day of classes
    • Friday, June 16 – Academic Period ends

    Fall 2023

    • Sunday, July 23 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Wednesday, July 26 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (A-O)  9am to 4pm
    • Thursday, July 27 – In-person enrollment confirmation for NEW MED1 students (P-Z)  9am to 1pm
    • Thursday, July 27 – In-person enrollment confirmation for RETURNING MED1 students  1pm to 4pm
    • Thursday & Friday, July 27 & 28 – Orientation for ALL MED1 students
    • Monday, July 31 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 8 – Academic Period ends
  • Returning Students (BAS 2, 3, and 4):

    Spring 2023

    • Sunday, January 15, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Thursday, January 19, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 students
      (A-L) (9 AM to 4 PM)
    • Friday, January 20, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for Med 2, 3 and 4 students
      (M-Z) (9 AM to 4 PM)
    • Monday, January 23, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, May 5, 2023 – White Coat Ceremony
    • Friday, June 2, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Fall 2023

    • Sunday, July 16 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Thursday, July 20 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for MED 2, 3 & 4 (M – Z)
    • Friday, July 21 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for MED 2, 3 & 4 (A – L)
    • Monday, July 24 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 1 – Academic Period ends
  • Basic Sciences Integration Course (BSIC)

    Spring 2023

    • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC students
      (9 AM to 4 PM) (MANDATORY)
    • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, March 17, 2023 – End of BSIC (10 weeks)
    • Saturday, March 18, 2023 – Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Study period
    • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2023

    • Wednesday, July 5, 2023: Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Monday, July 10, 2023: In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIC Students
    • Tuesday, July 11, 2023: First day of classes
    • Friday, September 15, 2023: End of BSIC (10 weeks)
    • September 16 – October 5, 2023: Study period
    • Friday, October 6, 2023: Mandatory Exam
  • Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    Family Medicine 1/Internal Medicine 1 (FM1/IM1)

    FM1/IM1 will be offered every eight weeks. These are the dates for 2023:

    • January 9-March 3
    • March 6- April 28
    • May 1-June 23
    • June 26-August 18
    • August 21-October 13
    • October 16- December 8
    • December 11- February 2
  • Global Health Track (GHT)

    Spring 2023

    New Students

    • Thursday, January 12, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Tuesday, January 17, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for new GHT students(9 AM–1 PM)
    • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Thursday, February 2 and Friday, February 3, 2023 – Orientation for all Med 1 students
    • Friday, June 16, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for returning GHT students (Noon – 2 PM)
    • Monday, January 9, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, June 2, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    BSIC

    • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Spring 2023
    • Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – In-person enrollment confirmation for BSIC GHT students
      (9 AM–10 AM)
    • Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – First day of GHT BSIC classes
    • Friday, March 17, 2023 – End of BSIC
    • Saturday, March 18, 2023 – Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Study period
    • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 – Mandatory Exam

    Fall 2023

    New Students

    • Wednesday, July 12, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Friday, July 14, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for new AUA Global HT students (9AM – 1PM)
    • Monday, July 17, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, July 28, 2023 – Orientation for all MED 1 students
    • Friday, December 8, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, July 5, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2023
    • Monday, July 10, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for returning AUA Global HT students (Noon – 2PM)
    • Monday, July 10, 2023 – First day of classes
    • Friday, December 1, 2023 – Academic Period ends

    BSIC Intersession Continuing Students

    • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – Final day to complete Online Registration for Fall 2022
    • Monday, July 3, 2023 – In-Person Enrollment Confirmation for BSIC AUA Global HT students (9AM – 10AM)
    • Monday, July 3, 2023 – First day of GHT BSIC classes
    • Friday, September 15, 2023 – End of BSIC
    • Saturday, September 16–Thursday, October 5, 2023 – Study period
    • Friday, October 6, 2023 – Mandatory Exam
  • 2023 University Holidays
    Holiday Day Date US  Closed Antigua
    New Year’s Day actual Sunday 1-Jan
    New Year’s Day Observed Monday 2-Jan yes yes
    Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday 16-Jan yes
    President’s Day Monday 20-Feb yes
    Good Friday Friday 7-Apr yes yes
    Easter Monday Monday 10-Apr yes
    Labour Day Monday 1-May yes
    Memorial Day Monday 29-May yes
    Whit Monday Monday 29-May yes
    Juneteenth Monday 19-Jun yes yes
    Independence Day (actual day) Sunday 4-Jul
    Independence Day Tuesday 4-Jul yes
    Carnival Monday 7-Aug yes
    Carnival Tuesday 8-Aug yes
    Labor Day Monday 4-Sep yes
    Columbus Day Monday 9-Oct yes
    Independence Day Wednesday 1-Nov yes
    Veterans Day Observed Friday 10-Nov yes
    Veterans Day actual Saturday 11-Nov
    Thanksgiving Thursday 23-Nov yes
    Thanksgiving Friday 24-Nov yes
    V.C. Bird Senior Day – normal day off Saturday 9-Dec
    V.C. Bird Senior Day – observed Monday 11-Dec yes
    Christmas Eve – normal day off Sunday 24-Dec
    Christmas Day Monday 25-Dec yes yes
    Boxing Day Tuesday 26-Dec yes
    Christmas Eve (observed) Tuesday 26-Dec yes
    Christmas Eve (observed) Wednesday 27-Dec yes
    New Year’s Eve – normal day off Sunday 31-Dec
    New Year’s Day 2024 Monday 1-Jan yes yes
    New Year’s Eve 2024 Observed Tuesday 2-Jan yes yes
  • Download Academic Catalog

    Access AUA’s current academic catalog below.

    DOWNLOAD CATALOG

Take the next step
Admissions webinar
Cookie Preferences
Scroll to Top