Request Information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Program Agreements

AUA has established agreements with select universities and colleges based on a review of their academic programs and/or the success of their graduates in obtaining an MD at AUA.

AUA College of Arts and Science (AUACAS)

AUA’s associate college, AUA College of Arts and Science (AUACAS) provides students who obtain an Associate Degree from AUACAS automatic admission into AUA College of Medicine as long as they meet conditions. Visit the official AUACAS webpage for additional details.

Florida International University’s (FIU) Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine (HWCOM)

Graduates of Florida International University (FIU) who maintain a minimum GPA, have taken the required prerequisite courses, and obtain a letter of support from the university dean or other university official are given preferred admission to AUA.

AUA has a unique collaboration with FIU’s Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine (HWCOM) where qualified AUA students can return to HWCOM for their last two years of medical education (Clinical Sciences). While this opportunity is open to all qualified students, students from FIU find this program particularly appealing.

Note: While students are in attendance at FIU’s Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine (HWCOM) for clinical rotations, they will receive their MD degrees from AUA upon meeting all graduation requirements. See the FIU Herbert Wertheim School of Medicine page for additional information regarding this program.

(FIU) Robert Stempel College of Public Health and Social Work MPH Program

As an additional benefit to AUA’s collaboration with Florida International University, AUA students and graduates can apply to the Masters of Public Health (MPH) program at FIU’s Robert Stempel College of Public Health and Social Work and receive priority admission review. Plus, the agreement recognizes predetermined courses taken by AUA students. Earning an MPH at Stempel College will provide students with advanced training in the field of public health and an understanding of how to work with local, national, and global communities to improve health and well-being.

Graduates of the schools below are guaranteed admission to AUA as long as they meet certain conditions. These include a minimum GPA and a letter of support from the school’s dean or other official attesting to the applicant’s character. While admission from these select schools is guaranteed subject to the above conditions, applicants must still submit applications for admission.

The following schools, which have agreements with AUA, have been selected by AUA based on a review of their educational programs and the success of their graduates.

Graduates from participating universities below may be eligible for a Preferred Program Grant (limited number of awards available) in addition to any scholarships they may be eligible to receive from AUA.

Participating Universities and Colleges 

  • Abbey College Cambridge – Cambridge, England
  • American International College of Arts and Sciences–Antigua – Coolidge, Antigua
  • Assumption University – Worcester, MA
  • Bishop’s University – Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
  • Bloomfield College – Bloomfield, NJ
  • Caldwell University – Caldwell, NJ
  • California State University, Fullerton – Fullerton, CA
  • California State University, Monterey Bay – Seaside, CA
  • Canadian Institute of Management and Technology – Ontario, Canada
  • Carson-Newman University – Jefferson City, TN
  • Central State University – Wilberforce, OH
  • Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science – Los Angeles, CA
  • Creighton University – Omaha, NE
  • Culver-Stockton College – Canton, MO
  • DLD College London – London, England
  • Dominican College – Orangeburg, NY
  • Dukes Education – London, England (High School)
  • Emmanuel College – Boston, MA
  • Fisk University – Nashville, TN
  • Florida A&M University – Tallahassee, FL
  • Georgia Southern University – Statesboro, GA
  • Greenville University – Greenville, IL
  • Hampton University – Hampton, VA
  • Husson University – Bangor, ME
  • Lane College – Jackson, TN
  • Larkin University – Miami, FL
  • Loyola Marymount University – Los Angeles, CA
  • Mercy College – Dobb’s Ferry, NY
  • Mississippi Valley State University – Itta Bena, MS
  • Monmouth University – Long Branch, NJ
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology – Newark, NJ
  • Northern Caribbean University – Mandeville, Jamaica
  • Northwest Suburban College – Rolling Meadows, IL
  • Oxford International College – Oxford, England
  • Royal Crown College – Toronto, Canada
  • Saint Elizabeth University – Morristown, NJ
  • Schreiner University – Kerrville, TX
  • Slippery Rock University – Slippery Rock, PA
  • Southern California University of Health Sciences – Whittier, CA
  • Springfield College – Springfield, MA
  • Stetson University – DeLand, FL
  • Stillman College – Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Sungshin Women’s University – Seoul, South Korea
  • State University of New York at Oswego – Oswego, NY
  • State University of New York at Plattsburgh – Plattsburgh, NY
  • University of Bridgeport – Bridgeport, CT
  • University of Greenwich – London, England
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Princess Anne, MD
  • University of Missouri-St. Louis – St. Louis, MO
  • University of South Wales – Pontypridd, Wales
  • University of Sunderland – Sunderland, England
  • University of the Fraser Valley – Abbotsford, British Columbia
  • University of the Southwest – Hobbs, NM
  • University of the West of England – Bristol, England
  • University of West Florida – Pensacola, FL
  • University of Wisconsin-Stout – Menomonie, WI
  • Valencia College – Orlando, FL
  • Voorhees College– Denmark, SC

For more information about entering into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with AUA, please contact Troy Sherman, Manager of University Outreach, at [email protected].

Take the next step
Admissions webinar
Cookie Preferences
Scroll to Top