Meet the AUA team

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Meet the AUA team

Executive Leadership

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Executive Leadership

Admissions

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Admissions

Applicant Services

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Applicant Services

Bursar

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Bursar

Clinical Department

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Clinical Department

Registrar

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Registrar

Student Financial Services

Covering the Details – So You Can Focus on What Matters Most

Student Financial Services

     

    AUA’s supportive administration is dedicated to helping you succeed at AUA and become an exceptional physician. Whether it’s facilitating your applications or guiding you through ways to finance your education, our team is here to cover the details so you can focus on what matters most.

    Neal Simon_0 Neal Simon, JD President and Co-Founder Mr. Simon is AUA’s President and Co-Founder. Mr. Simon received his BS/MA from American University and his JD from New York Law, where he made the Law Review.
    dick2 Dick Woodward Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management & Chief Operating Officer
    picture coming soon_6 Vikram Kaul Chief Financial Officer
    Corey Greenberg-1 Corey Greenberg Vice President for Clinical Sciences Administration & Chief Marketing Officer
    Tom_Gardner Thomas L. Gardner Vice President of Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
    Len_Sclafani Len Sclafani Senior Vice President & General Counsel
    Jagbir_Nagra Jagbir Singh Nagra, MBBS, DPH, MD Executive Dean of Basic Sciences & Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Peter_Bell Peter Bell, MD  Vice President Global Medical Education & Executive Dean, Clinical Sciences
    Basil Stuart Basil Stuart  Vice President for Administrative Services and Community Affairs
    Seymour_Schwartz Seymour Schwartz, MD  Professor of Surgery and Provost

     

    Leadership

    Marie B. McGillycuddy,  Executive Director for Enrollment Management.
    mmcgillycuddy@auamed.org
    Norman Jay Wilson, Executive Director of Admissions.
    jwilson@auamed.org

    Admissions Representatives

    Jennifer E. Bosco, Associate Director of Admissions.
    jbosco@auamed.org
    Carlos Fernandez, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    cfernandez@auamed.org
    Bryan Fleischman, Associate Director of Enrollment Management.
    bfleischman@auamed.org
    Brianna Galmiche, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    bgalmiche@auamed.org
    Bob Gelles, Senior Graduate Admissions Officer/Alumni Relations.
    bgelles@auamed.org
    Danielle Hermon, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    dhermon@auamed.org
    Katherine MacDonald, Associate Director of Admissions.
    kmacdonald@auamed.org
    Lisa Miller, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    lmiller@auamed.org
    Thomas Morrow, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    tmorrow@auamed.org
    Jerry Patterson, Associate Director of Admissions.
    jpatterson@auamed.org
    Par Prem Kumar, Senior Graduate Admissions Officer.
    pkumar@auamed.org
    Mamta Purbey, Graduate Admissions Officer/New Student Coordinator.
    mpurbey@auamed.org
    Sean Rose, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    srose@auamed.org
    Daniyal Saud, Associate Director of Admissions – Canada.
    dsaud@auamed.org
    Mira Hallstrom, New Student Coordinators.
    mhallstrom@auamed.org
    Jennyfer Rocha, New Student Coordinators.
    jrocha@auamed.org
    Shyam Dharia, New Student Coordinators.
    sdharia@auamed.org

    Leadership

    Ismael Vargas, Director of Applicant Services.
    ivargas@auamed.org

    Applicant Representatives

    Raymond Garcia, Admissions Coordinator applicants with last names, A – H.
    rgarcia@auamed.org
    Betsy Fernandez, Admissions Coordinator for applicants with last names, I – O.
    bfernandez@auamed.org
    Tyneesha Barros, Admissions Coordinator for applicants with last names, P – Z.
    tbarros@auamed.org
    Karen Ash, Applicant Data Specialist.
    kash@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Michael Burtch, University Bursar.
    mburtch@auamed.org

    Bursar Representatives

    Gerald Bastien, Associate Bursar.
    gbastien@auamed.org
    Nirma Harkhani, Associate Bursar.
    nharkhani@auamed.org
    Carla Potter, Assistant Bursar.
    cpotter@auamed.org
    Andrew Starr, Assistant Director-Bursar.
    astarr@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Peter Bell, MD, Vice President of Global Medical Education & Executive Dean, Clinical Sciences.
    Corey Greenberg, Vice President of Clinical Sciences Administration
    Melissa Morell, Director for Clinical Sciences Administration.
    mmorell@auamed.org

    Clinical Coordinators

    Maria Cepeda, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names A-F.
    mcepeda@auamed.org
    Denise Wray, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names G-L.
    dwray@auamed.org
    Jarred Andrews, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names M-O, Q-R and last names beginning with PAT.
    jandrews@auamed.org
    Antonia Craig, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names S-Z and all other students whose last name begins with P.
    acraig@auamed.org

    Clinical Document Specialists

    Katrina Washington, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names A-F.
    kwashington@auamed.org
    Ronald De leon, Clinical Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last name G-L.
    rdeleon@auamed.org
    Jason Rivera, Clinical Assistant for students with last names M-O, Q-R and last names beginning with PAT.
    jrivera@auamed.org
    Ewomazino Gometi, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names S-Z and all other last names beginning with P.
    egometi@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Craig Hauser, University Registrar.
    chauser@auamed.org

    Registrar Representatives

    Desiree Barnes, Associate Registrar for students with last names A-E.
    dbarnes@auamed,org
    Kristal Booth,  Associate Registrar for Academic Administration.
    kbooth@auamed.org
    Darwin Gonzalez, Assistant to the Registrar.
    dgonzalez@auamed.org
    Sean O’Hara, Assistant Registrar for students with last names S-Z.
    sohara@auamed.org
    Amina Owens, Assistant Registrar for students with last names F-L.
    aowens@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Ann Marie Pusterla, Director, Student Financial Services.
    apusterla@auamed.org

    Student Financial Representatives

    Lynnise Pimentel,  Associate Director, Student Financial Services.
    lpimentel@auamed.org
    Charlene Burgess, Debt Management Counselor.
    cburgess@auamed.org
    Stanley Jean-Louis,  Debt Management Counselor.
    sjeanlouis@auamed.org
    Marisol Tejeda, Student Financial Services Officer.
    mtejeda@auamed.org

    Administration