Meet the AUA team

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Meet the AUA team

Executive Leadership

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Executive Leadership

Admissions

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Admissions

Applicant Services

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Applicant Services

Bursar

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Bursar

Clinical Department

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Clinical Department

Registrar

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Registrar

Student Financial Services

Covering the details – so you can focus on  
what matters most

Student Financial Services

     

    AUA’s supportive administration is dedicated to helping you succeed at AUA and become an exceptional physician. Whether it’s facilitating your applications or guiding you through ways to finance your education, our team is here to cover the details so you can focus on what matters most.

    Neal Simon_0 Neal Simon, JD 

    AUA President and Co-Founder
    Mr. Simon received his BS/MA from American University and his JD from New York Law School, where he made the Law Review.
    dick Dick Woodward 

    Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management and Chief Operating Officer
    vik Vikram Kaul 

    Chief Financial Officer
    corey Corey Greenberg 

    Vice President for Clinical Sciences Administration and Chief Marketing Officer
    tom Thomas L. Gardner 

    Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
    LenWEB Len Sclafani 

    Senior Vice President and General Counsel
    mallin

    Robert Mallin, MD

    Executive Dean

    Peter Bell, MD  

    Vice President of Global Medical Education and Executive Dean of Clinical Sciences
    Craig Hauser 

    Associate Vice President for Academic Administration
    hi513 Seymour Schwartz, MD  

    Professor of Surgery and Provost

    Leadership

    Marie B. McGillycuddy, Director of International Admissions.
    mmcgillycuddy@auamed.org
    Bio Coming Soon
    Jennifer Bachmann, Director of the Office for Enrollment Services and Admissions.
    jbachmann@auamed.org
    Bio coming soon

    Jennifer E. Bosco, Regional Director of Admissions.
    jbosco@auamed.org

    She is the Regional Director of Admissions for American University of Antigua (AUA) College of Medicine, charged with the outreach efforts throughout the western half of the United States. Currently a doctoral student in the International and Multicultural Education program at University of San Francisco, Jennifer holds a Master of Arts degree in Educational Leadership with a focus in Higher Education Administration from San José State University and earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biology from University of California, Santa Cruz. Jennifer has worked in higher education for over fifteen years with experience in admissions, outreach, judicial affairs, student leadership, and residential life. In addition, Jennifer is a lecturer for topics in social justice and leadership development.

    Danielle Hermon, Regional Director of Admissions.
    dhermon@auamed.org

    She is a Regional Director of Admissions at American University of Antigua – College of Medicine.  She joined AUA in 2009 as the New England representative and currently resides in Southern New Hampshire. She’s worked in higher education enrollment for eight years earning Master’s degree in Business Administration from Plymouth State University during that time.  Prior to entering the field of higher education she was a corporate recruiter for health care professions. Her primary responsibilities include overseeing outreach activities along the East Coast and managing the Healthcare MBA opportunities for AUA students at Urbana University.  She can often be found on Facebook, social media sites and the AUA webinars answering questions from prospective students.

    Admissions Representatives

    Bryan Fleischman, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    bfleischman@auamed.org

    He is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions at AUA and responsible for recruitment/outreach in New York and the United Kingdom.  He has been with the university since the summer of 2009, greatly enjoying meeting and working with students domestically and internationally.  Bryan has logged 20+ trips to Antigua, both for business and vacation.  This individual received his Bachelor’s degree in Biology from Elmira College in Upstate New York and is now in the home stretch in completing his Healthcare MBA with AUA’s partner program, Urbana University.  A native of Long Island and current resident of Jersey City, Bryan is highly interested in traveling, enjoying Antigua’s 365 beaches, weightlifting, lacrosse, and in better seasons, rooting for the New York Jets.  Moreover, he is a member of the Hoboken Volunteer Ambulance Corps (HVAC) and loves giving back to the Mile Square City in both a meaningful and exciting way. 

    Brianna Galmiche, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    bgalmiche@auamed.org

    She is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions at American University of Antigua-College of Medicine. She joined AUA in 2006 as the Mid-Atlantic representative and more recently assumed the role of Associate Director of admissions for the state of Florida. Prior to making the transition into higher education, she was a case manager in the mental health field. While with AUA, Brianna earned her Master’s degree in School Counseling from the College of New Rochelle. 

    Her primary responsibilities include outreach activities in Florida, interviewing students, and guiding students through the admissions process.

    Par Prem Kumar, Senior Graduate Admissions Officer.
    pkumar@auamed.org
    Bio coming soon
    Dr. Suneet Kumar, MBBS, MD; Director of Admissions-India & The Middle East.
    skumar@auamed.org
    Bio coming soon

    Katherine MacDonald, Associate Director of Admissions.
    kmacdonald@auamed.org

    She is an Associate Director of Admissions who comes to us with extensive experience in Higher Education, having served in various and increased levels of responsibility over the past 13 years. She has worked in various positions within higher education ranging from an Admissions Representative to Financial Aid Advisor for AIU and Le Cordon Bleu.  In 2005, Katherine moved to Saint Leo University where she served as the Director of Continuing Education and leveraging her knowledge and skills to grow the continuing education program in Atlanta from one location to four.  Katherine has a bachelor’s degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology with a minor in Communications from Florida State University, a Master of Arts degree in Organizational Management from The University of Phoenix, a Master of Arts degree in Teaching from Saint Leo University and is currently working on completing her Doctorate in Health Care Administration from Northcentral University.  Katherine is extremely passionate about education and believes there is nothing more rewarding than assisting a student in reaching their goal of obtaining a college degree and watching that student walk across the stage on graduation day.

    Lisa Miller, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    lmiller@auamed.org

    She is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions and has been with the American University of Antigua for the last two years.  Her overall career in higher education spans the last 17 years where she has worked in student services, financial aid, career services, academics and admissions.  In her current role at AUA, her responsibilities include outreach and interviews in the Pacific Northwest, Midwest and Western Canada.

    Sean Rose, Senior Associate Director of Admissions.
    srose@auamed.org

    He is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions and has been with the American University of Antigua for the last 5 years.  His overall career in higher education spans the last 10 years, primarily in admissions. Prior to entering the field of higher education he was a corporate recruiter in the field of Civil and Environmental Engineering. His primary responsibilities at AUA include outreach and interviews in Southern California where he resides. He is an MBA candidate for 2016.

    Troy Sherman, Associate Director of Admissions.
    tsherman@auamed.org

    He has been an Associate Director of Admissions at the American University of Antigua – College of Medicine since 2013 and has worked in higher education enrollment management for six years.  Prior to entering the field of higher education, he was Director of Operations for a large, multinational financial services company.  At AUA, he is responsible for college outreach, responding to inquiries from prospective students, and interviewing applicants in the South Central Region, which includes the states of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas, where he resides.  He has a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri – Columbia.

    Student Coordinators

    Shyam Dharia, New Student Coordinators.
    sdharia@auamed.org
    Mira Hallstrom, New Student Coordinators.
    mhallstrom@auamed.org
    Jennyfer Rocha, New Student Coordinators.
    jrocha@auamed.org

    Applicant Representatives

    Lyndaise Leslie
    Admissions Coordinator for applicants with last names
    A – F.
    lleslie@auamed.org
    Betsy Fernandez
    Admissions Coordinator for applicants with last names
    G – O.
    bfernandez@auamed.org
    Tyneesha Barros
    Admissions Coordinator for applicants with last names
    P -Z.
    tbarros@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Michael Burtch, University Bursar.
    mburtch@auamed.org

    Bursar Representatives

    Gerald Bastien, Associate Bursar.
    gbastien@auamed.org
    Nirma Harkhani, Associate Bursar.
    nharkhani@auamed.org
    Carla Potter, Assistant Bursar.
    cpotter@auamed.org
    Andrew Starr, Assistant Director-Bursar.
    astarr@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Peter Bell, MD, Vice President of Global Medical Education and Executive Dean of Clinical Sciences.
    Corey Greenberg, Vice President of Clinical Sciences Administration.
    Melissa Morell, Director for Clinical Sciences Administration.
    mmorell@auamed.org

    Clinical Coordinators

    Maria Cepeda, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names A-F.
    mcepeda@auamed.org
    Denise Wray, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names G-L.
    dwray@auamed.org
    Jarred Andrews, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names M-O, Q-R, and last names beginning with PAT.
    jandrews@auamed.org
    Antonia Craig, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names S-Z and all other students whose last names begin with P.
    acraig@auamed.org

    Clinical Document Specialists

    Katrina Washington, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names A-F.
    kwashington@auamed.org
    Ronald De leon, Clinical Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names G-L.
    rdeleon@auamed.org
    Jason Rivera, Clinical Document Specialist for students with last names M-O, Q-R, and last names beginning with PAT.
    jrivera@auamed.org
    Ewomazino Gometi, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names S-Z and all other students whose last names begin with P.
    egometi@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Kristal Booth, University Registrar. 
    kbooth@auamed.org
    Ismael Vargas, Director of Academic Registration.
    ivargas@auamed.org

    Registrar Representatives

    Desiree Barnes, Associate Registrar for students with last names A-B.
    dbarnes@auamed.org
    Amina Owens, Assistant Registrar for students with last names C-J.
    aowens@auamed.org
    Andrew Truong, Assistant Registrar for students with last names K-P.
    atruong@auamed.org
    Sean O’Hara, Assistant Registrar for students with last names Q-Z.
    sohara@auamed.org
    Darwin Gonzalez, Assistant Registrar for Academic Administration.
    dgonzalez@auamed.org
    Andrea Stevens, Assistant to the Registrar.
    astevens@auamed.org

     

    Leadership

    Edward Keough, Director, Student Financial Services.
    ekeough@auamed.org

    Student Financial Representatives

    Lynnise Pimentel,  Associate Director, Student Financial Services.
    lpimentel@auamed.org
    Charlene Burgess, Debt Management Counselor.
    cburgess@auamed.org
    Stanley Jean-Louis,  Debt Management Counselor.
    sjeanlouis@auamed.org
    Marisol Tejeda, Student Financial Services Officer.
    mtejeda@auamed.org

    Administration