administration
Request Info

Administration

AUA’s supportive administration is dedicated to helping you succeed at AUA and become an exceptional physician. Whether it’s facilitating your applications or guiding you through ways to finance your education, our team is here to cover the details so you can focus on what matters most.

AUA President and Co-Founder - Neal Simon Neal Simon, JD 

AUA President and Co-Founder

Mr. Simon received his BS/MA from American University and his JD from New York Law School, where he made the Law Review.

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management - Dick Woodward Dick Woodward 

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management

Senior Vice President & Institutional Development - Vikram Kaul Vikram Kaul 

Senior Vice President & Institutional Development

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer - Prabhu Marudheri Prabhu Marudheri

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer

Vice President for Clinical Sciences Administration and Chief Marketing Officer - Corey Greenberg Corey Greenberg 

Vice President for Clinical Sciences Administration and Chief Marketing Officer

Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer - Thomas L. Gardner Thomas L. Gardner 

Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Senior Vice President and General Counsel - Len Sclafani Len Sclafani 

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Executive Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs - Dr. Robert Mallin

Robert Mallin, MD

Executive Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Vice President of Global Medical Education and Executive Dean of Clinical Sciences - Dr. Peter Bell Peter Bell, MD  

Vice President of Global Medical Education and Executive Dean of Clinical Sciences

Vice President for Academic Administration - Craig Hauser Craig Hauser 

Vice President for Academic Administration

Professor of Surgery and Provost - Dr. Seymour Schwartz Seymour Schwartz, MD

Professor of Surgery and Provost

Vice President for Administrative Services & Community Affairs Director – Emergency Medicine Training Centre & Clinical Simulations AHA ITC Programs Director - Vernon Solomon Vernon Solomon

Vice President for Administrative Services & Community Affairs
Director – Emergency Medicine Training Centre & Clinical Simulations
AHA ITC Programs Director

Admissions Leadership

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management - Dick Woodward Dick Woodward 

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management

Regional Director of Admissions - Jennifer Bosco Jennifer E. Bosco

jbosco@auamed.org

Regional Director of Admissions

She is the Regional Director of Admissions for American University of Antigua (AUA) College of Medicine, charged with the outreach efforts throughout the western half of the United States and Canada. Currently a doctoral student in the International and Multicultural Education program at University of San Francisco, Jennifer holds a Master of Arts degree in Educational Leadership with a focus in Higher Education Administration from San José State University and earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biology from University of California, Santa Cruz. Jennifer has worked in higher education for over fifteen years with experience in admissions, outreach, judicial affairs, student leadership, and residential life. In addition, Jennifer is a lecturer for topics in social justice and leadership development.

Regional Director of Admissions - Danielle Hermon Danielle Hermon

dhermon@auamed.org

Regional Director of Admissions

She is a Regional Director of Admissions at American University of Antigua – College of Medicine.  Danielle joined AUA in 2009. She worked in higher education enrollment for eight years earning Master’s degree in Business Administration.  Prior to entering the field of higher education she was a corporate recruiter for health care professions. Her primary responsibilities include overseeing outreach activities along the East Coast and managing the Healthcare MBA opportunities for AUA students at Urbana University.

Director of Applicant Services & Institutional Analytics - Mamta Purbey Mamta Purbey

mpurbey@auamed.org

Director of Applicant Services & Institutional Analytics

Associate Dean for Admissions, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, and Professor - Dr. James Rice James Rice

jrice@auamed.net

Dean of Admissions

Admissions Directors

Senior Associate Director of Admissions - Brianna Galmiche Brianna Galmiche

bgalmiche@auamed.org

Senior Associate Director of Admissions 

She joined AUA in 2006 as the Mid-Atlantic representative and more recently assumed the role of Associate Director of admissions for the state of Florida. Prior to making the transition into higher education, she was a case manager in the mental health field. While with AUA, Brianna earned her Master’s degree in School Counseling from the College of New Rochelle. 

Her primary responsibilities include outreach activities in Florida, interviewing students, and guiding students through the admissions process.

Senior Associate Director of Admissions - Jody Janes Jody Janes

jjanes@auamed.org

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

She is responsible for outreach efforts in the Midwest U.S. region, including the states of Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Missouri, and Iowa. Jody re-joined AUA after a 7-year absence. She has been in higher education leadership and administration in various capacities for over 26 years, including admission and operations. Jody holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Herzing University in Wisconsin and a Bachelor’s in Behavioral Science from National Louis University in Illinois. She also graduated with an Associate’s Degree in general studies at the College of DuPage. In addition, she is active on charter school boards in IL and WI.

Associate Director of Admissions - Katherine MacDonald Katherine MacDonald

kmacdonald@auamed.org

Associate Director of Admissions

She is an Associate Director of Admissions who comes to us with extensive experience in Higher Education, having served in various and increased levels of responsibility over the past 14 years. She has worked in various positions within higher education ranging from an Admissions Representative to Financial Aid Advisor for AIU and Le Cordon Bleu.  In 2005, Katherine moved to Saint Leo University where she served as the Director of Continuing Education and leveraging her knowledge and skills to grow the continuing education program in Atlanta from one location to four.  Katherine has a bachelor’s degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology with a minor in Communications from Florida State University, a Master of Arts degree in Organizational Management from The University of Phoenix, a Master of Arts degree in Teaching from Saint Leo University and is currently working on completing her Doctorate in Health Care Administration from Northcentral University.  Katherine is extremely passionate about education and believes there is nothing more rewarding than assisting a student in reaching their goal of obtaining a college degree and watching that student walk across the stage on graduation day.

Senior Associate Director of Admissions - Lisa Miller Lisa Miller

lmiller@auamed.org

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

She is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions and has been with the American University of Antigua for the last two years.  Her overall career in higher education spans the last 17 years where she has worked in student services, financial aid, career services, academics and admissions.  In her current role at AUA, her responsibilities include outreach and interviews in the Pacific Northwest, Midwest and Western Canada.

Sean Rose

srose@auamed.org

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Sean is a Senior Associate Director of Admissions and has been with the American University of Antigua for the last 6 years.  His overall career in higher education spans the last 11 years, primarily in admissions. Prior to entering the field of higher education he was a corporate recruiter in the field of Civil and Environmental Engineering. His primary responsibilities at AUA include outreach and interviews in Southern California where he resides. He earned his MBA in May 2016.

Associate Director of Admissions - Troy Sherman Troy Sherman

tsherman@auamed.org

Associate Director of Admissions

He has been an Associate Director of Admissions at the American University of Antigua – College of Medicine since 2013 and has worked in higher education enrollment management for more than seven years.  Prior to entering the field of higher education, he was Director of Operations for a large, multinational financial services company.  At AUA, he is responsible for college outreach, responding to inquiries from prospective students, and interviewing applicants in the South Central Region, which includes the states of Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas, where he resides.  He has a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri – Columbia.

Jeffries Mvenge
jmvenge@auamed.org

Medical Education Advisor

Dr. Jeffries Mvenge has been working with AUA COM for a little over 3 years as a Medical Education Consultant in the United Kingdom. He is a Physician/Medical Doctor holding a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MB ChB); BSc Human Anatomy; Post-Graduate Diploma in Tropical Medicine and a Master’s of Science in Tropical Medicine from the University of London. He attended the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. Currently he is studying for a Masters in Internal Medicine at the University of Edinburgh Medical School. He has facilitated the signing of articulation agreements with 12 United Kingdom Universities including but not limited to Southampton, Brighton, Royal Holloway, West England, East London, Greenwich, Chester, Manchester Metropolitan, Staffordshire and Middlesex. He has also facilitated the development of a unique accelerated 1+4 articulation agreement with the University of Sunderland in England UK. In 2013 he facilitated the establishment of a clinical affiliation between AUA COM and the East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust which allow students to take part in core and elective clinical rotations. Some of his duties involve making presentations to potential students and interviewing applicants

Associate Director of Admissions - Shyam Dharia Shyam Dharia

sdharia@auamed.org

Associate Director of Admissions

New Student Coordinator

Shyam is the Associate Director of Admissions for American University of Antigua. He has been with AUA since 2013 and is responsible for outreach, interviewing candidates, and helping students with the admissions process and questions in the New Jersey and Pennsylvania area; as well as interviewing and following up with students from New England. Prior to AUA he worked with a large international IT company in their operations department. He holds a Bachelor’s in Political science from Rutgers University – Newark.

Student Coordinators

Associate Director of Admissions - Shyam Dharia Shyam Dharia

sdharia@auamed.org

Associate Director of Admissions

New Student Coordinators

Shyam is the Associate Director of Admissions for American University of Antigua. He has been with AUA since 2013 and is responsible for outreach, interviewing candidates, and helping students with the admissions process and questions in the New Jersey and Pennsylvania area; as well as interviewing and following up with students from New England. Prior to AUA he worked with a large international IT company in their operations department. He holds a Bachelor’s in Political science from Rutgers University – Newark.

Mira Hallstrom

mhallstrom@auamed.org

New Student Coordinators

 

Jennyfer Rocha

jrocha@auamed.org

New Student Coordinators

 

Applicant Services

Assistant Director of Applicant Services - Raymond Garcia Raymond Garcia

Assistant Director of Applicant Services

rgarcia@auamed.org

 

Karen Ash

Assistant Director for Applicant Decision Processes

kash@auamed.org

 

 Senior Admissions Coordinator - Tyneesha Barros Tyneesha Barros

Senior Admissions Coordinator

tbarros@auamed.org

 

Kesari Arjoon

Admissions Coordinator

karjoon@auamed.org

 

 

Admissions Coordinator - Mikaelle Laroche Mikaelle Laroche

Admissions Coordinator

mlaroche@auamed.org

 

 

Lauren Weiss

Admissions Coordinator

lweiss@auamed.org

 

 

Tamara Rooi

Admissions Coordinator (Antigua and Barbuda)

trooi@auamed.org

 

 

Leadership

Michael Burtch, University Bursar.
mburtch@auamed.org
Andrew Starr, Assistant Director-Bursar.
astarr@auamed.org

Bursar Representatives

Indra Walker, Accountant-Bursar-Antigua Campus.
iwalker@auamed.org
Carla Potter, Assistant Bursar.
cpotter@auamed.org
Gerald Bastien, Associate Bursar.
gbastien@auamed.org
Nirma Harkhani, Associate Bursar.
nharkhani@auamed.org

Leadership

Peter Bell, MD, Vice President of Global Medical Education and Executive Dean of Clinical Sciences.
Corey Greenberg, Vice President of Clinical Sciences Administration.
Melissa Morell, Executive Director for Clinical Sciences Administration.
mmorell@auamed.org

Clinical Coordinators

Maria Cepeda, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names A-F.
mcepeda@auamed.org
Jason Rivera, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names M-O, Q-R, and last names beginning with PAT.
jrivera@auamed.org
Teneshea LeGrand, Clinical Coordinator for students with last names S-Z and all other students whose last names begin with P.
tlegrand@auamed.org

Clinical Document Specialists

Katrina Washington, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names A-F.
kwashington@auamed.org
Ronald De leon, Clinical Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names G-L.
rdeleon@auamed.org
Sean Tierney, Clinical Document Specialist for students with last names M-O, Q-R, and last names beginning with PAT.
stierney@auamed.org
Jelani Bustamonte, Document Specialist for Clinical Students with last names S-Z and all other students whose last names begin with P.
jbustamonte@auamed.org

Leadership

Kristal Booth, University Registrar. 
kbooth@auamed.org

Registrar Representatives

Sandra Sclafani, Senior Associate Registrar
ssclafani@auamed.org
Desiree Barnes, Associate Registrar
dbarnes@auamed.org
Andrew Truong, Senior Assistant Registrar, Systems
atruong@auamed.org
Amina Owens, Assistant Registrar for students with last names A-G
aowens@auamed.org
Darwin Gonzalez, Assistant Registrar for students with last name H-O
dgonzalez@auamed.org
Andrea Stevens, Assistant Registrar for students with last names P-Z
astevens@auamed.org
James Conlon, Registrar Coordinator
jconlon@auamed.org

Student Financial Representatives

Lynnise Pimentel,  Senior Associate Director, Student Financial Services.
lpimentel@auamed.org
Charlene Burgess, Senior Financial Aid Counselor.
cburgess@auamed.org
Stanley Jean-Louis, Senior Financial Aid Counselor.
sjeanlouis@auamed.org
Marisol Tejeda, Financial Aid Counselor.
mtejeda@auamed.org
Semone Ocatave, Financial Aid Counselor.
socatve@auamed.org
Derek Warner, Financial Aid Loan Coordinator.
dwarner@auamed.org
Cindy David, Financial Aid Counselor.
cdavid@auamed.org
Johanna Gomez, Financial Aid Counselor.
jgomez@auamed.org
Erika Vargas, Financial Aid Counselor.
evargas@auamed.org

The department of Graduate and Alumni Affairs provides extensive information to guide 3rd and 4th year AUA students through the residency Match process each year. The department helps students understand and prepare for the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP), the Canadian Resident Matching Service (CaRMS), and other matching services as well as ERAS – the Electronic Residency Application Service.

The department completes state licensing forms for residency, and licensure forms for post-residency applicants.

Post-residency graduates can also contact the department of Graduate and Alumni Affairs for information regarding fellowship applications.

Samantha Thacker
Director, Graduate and Alumni Affairs
sthacker@auamed.org

Jessica Romero
Advisor for Graduate and Alumni Affairs
jromero@auamed.org

Rebecca Zhu
Graduate and Alumni Affairs Coordinator
rzhu@auamed.org